Blue Lake Annual Christmas Party December 13th 6 PM Blue Lake Community Center $20.00 Each Tickets at MUD/POA Office and Golf Club Pro Shop Deadline December 8th

Welcome to the
Blue Lake Community!

A Community Located on the Southern Shores of Lake LBJ


There will be a Llano County Municipal Utility Disrict #1 Board of Directors Election on May 5, 2018, for the purpose of electing three (3) Directors to the District. Three Directors of the five member board will be elected to serve four-year terms. Directors whose terms are ending are Rodney Bond, Bruce Lomax, and Warner Tweed.  Directors L.D. Stewart and John Walters terms remain through 2020.

Candidate requirements are (1) A minimum age of 18 and (2) a resident citizen of the State of Texas (3) either own land subject to taxation in the district or be a qualified voter within the District.

The Directors are responsible for the oversight of the district, including the functions performed by the General Manager, Operator, or another party.  They also manage and control the financial management, employment, and purchasing needs of the district. Directors establish policies to manage this process. Each board member has the civic responsibility to attend board meetings, be informed on the issues, vote in board meetings, always act in the best interest of the district and its residents, have an overall view of the system, make timely decisions at board meetings, provide friendly counsel to residents, and to review consultant performance annually.

Candidate packets and additional details will be provided when the Notice of Candidate Filing Deadlines is posted on December 18, 2017.  Please visit Secretary of State Candidate Guidelines for official state guidelines.