Annual Independence Day Celebration is scheduled for Saturday, June 30th . Fireworks at Dark . Donations now being accepted.

Welcome to the
Blue Lake Community!

A Community Located on the Southern Shores of Lake LBJ

Council & Committee’s

The Llano County MUD #1 Board of Directors consist of 5 members. The Directors of the MUD Board are authorized to direct the daily operations of the MUD district. MUD Districts are created and regulated by TCEQ and The Texas Water Code. The District must also comply with State and Federal Regulations. Examples of the powers of the MUD are:

Incur Debt
Levy Taxes
Charge for services and adopt rules for the services
To enter contracts
Obtain Easements
Condemn Property